July 2019

Casa Gege'

We loved our stay!

We loved our stay in Carmine's apartment! There were of us travelling, my two sisters and mother so first of all the apartment was spacious enough for all. Carmine arranged for us to be picked up and dropped off at the train station which was a huge help for us. He met us at the apartment and showed us around and gave us some useful tips as to where to eat and what to do. The apartment was very clean and comfortable for us to enjoy Sorrento for five days. It is on the second floor with a beautiful entrance way and steps leading up to the apartment. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were comfortable and we enjoyed hanging out in the living room after a long day exploring. Wifi worked ok, air conditioning in all the rooms was a relief on the hot days. We had one issue with the washer and Carmine sent someone to help us. So all was good. Both of the patios had chairs for all and the pool was refreshing when the sun was too hot. There is a pizza place across the street (delicious), a supermarket within walking distance and a wine store just minutes away. Each afternoon or evening we would take a short walk to Piazza Tasso to enjoy a meal and do some shopping. We also walked to Marina Grande and had a meal next to the water. We walked to the Port of Sorrento to get ferry to have a day on Capri. Carmine was an awesome host! Would definitely recommend his place!!!! Love love love Sorrento!!!!

July 2018

Casa Gege'

Beautiful location!

The pictures of this place don’t do it justice. Beautiful location - situated in a citrus grove where we could pick oranges and lemons as we wished! Really comfortable and stylish apartment, with balconies we could eat and drink on in the morning and evening. A stone’s throw away from the town centre, which made our lives very easy. Carmine was very quick to respond to any queries we had about the area, transport, things to do, etc. An altogether 5 Star stay in Sorrento and would return in a heartbeat. Thank you!

May 2019

Casa Gege'

Belles vacances!

Nous avons passé presque une semaine en famille chez Carmine, séjour impeccable : la maison est très agréable, la piscine est formidable et très appréciable après de chaudes journées de visite et l'emplacement est parfait!! Près du centre, de la gare, mais au calme! Tout a été facile avec Carmine. Maison à recommander!!!

January 2019

Casa Gege'

Wonderful apartment for a family holiday!

This is a beautiful apartment, wonderful for a family holiday. Easy to walk to the centre of sorrento and the train station. Carmine is very helpful and and answered any queries quickly. The place is spotless with towels and pool towels and extra linen everything you need is there. The pool is great and in a lovely garden which the photos don't do justice. Sitting in the terrace looking over bay of naples and vesuvius who could ask for more !

May 2019

Casa Gege'

This is a truly gorgeous apartment!

This is a truly gorgeous apartment! It’s clean, spacious and very comfortable. Sorrento can be very busy, so it’s a wonderful to stay in a quiet and peaceful space, yet only 5 minutes from the city centre. The swimming pool is lovely, surrounded by gardens full of lemon trees, shady places to read, and great for a refreshing swim after a day out. We spent a lot of time on the terraces, a sunny spot for breakfast and evening cocktails! I will definitely be back !!

July 2019

Casa Gege'

We loved staying at this apartment.

We loved staying at this apartment. It sounds really good when you read about it but this place is even better when you see it. A front terrace sunny in the morning and afternoon and a beautiful rear terrace getting afternoon and evening sun overlooking the pool, the garden and the bay of Naples. Carmine could not have been more helpful: late check in - no problem, recommend a guide - no problem, a fantastic guide who made Pompeii and Herculaneum amazing, etc. Apartment location was fabulous, 3 mins walk to delicatessen and fruit shop, 6mins walk to small but good supermarket and about 8 mins to the Main Street in Sorrento - Corso Italia. Easy to get to the heart of Sorrento but with a lovely pool set amongst a beautiful garden this has the best of both worlds. Carmine thank you so much.

May 2019

Villa Polpy

Great stay, don't hesitate to book!

Great stay, don't hesitate to book! Very accommodating, great cook/food, beautiful view. 4 couples stayed very comfortably. We had rented two cars and this was very helpful getting to Sorrento, Positano, Pompeii, etc. They had gated parking for both. There is a small town a couple minutes away that was very easy to get fresh food and wine. The private boat to Capri also was a great experience. You might bring some Zofran for the shuttling and boating. :)

June 2019

Villa Polpy

Great stay!

I was aware from previous reviews for this villa that it came with much help from the hosts and that people thoroughly enjoyed their stays. In my opinion though the reviews aren't spectacular enough! The help of the hosts before we arrived was outstanding, and it continued to be so throughout the whole stay. We stayed at the weekend (27-30 June 2019) and we were a party of 7 out to celebrate a 50th birthday. This villa was perfect for that. It would also be perfect for couples, families etc. The outside space is exceptional, with stunning views and lots and lots of space for everyone. The air-conditioning works well, the appliances, everything was excellent. So not only is the property fabulous (you will not be disappointed) but it comes with beyond exceptional help from the hosts. I cannot tell you how amazing these people are. Absolutely nothing that you ask is to much trouble, all with a smile and humour, but they are there only if you need them. If not, you're left in peace. We booked the chef-in-villa on our first night which I would recommend, plenty of food and lovely service, plus we also booked a private boat to take us to Capri, which was the highlight. You either need a car or be prepared to take a taxi everywhere, but we knew this before we booked it, so that wasn't a problem. This is quite possibly one of the best villas I've ever stayed in. Lovely house, clean, beautiful outside space, stunning views and outstanding service form Carmine.

July 2019

Villa Polpy

Lovely stay!

There truly aren’t enough words to describe the beauty of this villa and the hospitality Carmine provide during our stay. Our group of 10 fit comfortably and the property and amenities exceeded our expectations. From the meals Carmine prepared to the recommendations for excursions, and arranging transportation and restaurant reservations, every need was taken care of by our hosts. I would highly recommend arranging the pizza party on the first night! The villa is impeccably kept and cleaning service is provided daily, they will also do laundry if requested which was such a nice addition! The views overlooking sorrento are absolutely stunning, you will never want to leave! Some of the previous reviews mentioned that the villa is walking distance to a nearby town which I would not recommend as it is quite a distance and the roads are very windy with no sidewalks. Not to worry though, Carmine will arrange transportation wherever you want to go! Additionally, there are quite a few restaurants nearby that provide free shuttle service to and from the villa. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay, it was truly a wonderful experience. Don’t hesitate to book your stay with Carmine, you will not be disappointed!

September 2019

Villa Polpy

Excellent experience

This was an excellent experience. The Villa is gorgeous and so spacious it was hard for the 13 of us to enjoy all the areas available. Everyone from the Villa went above and beyond to make sure we were all comfortable, happy and well looked after. The pizza party on our first night was perfect in every way. Absolutely delicious and wonderfully hosted by Carmine. The pool and the upper deck were our favorite places, but cooking in the big kitchen was a close third! I highly recommend this villa. Loved it!

August 2019

Villa Polpy

Villa Polpy was amazing!!

Villa Polpy was amazing!! The views were beautiful and there was more than enough space for our entire family of 8 (all adults). Carmine was great hosts and helped us with activities and transportation throughout our stay. I would highly recommend the boat ride and pizza dinner.

September 2019

Villa Polpy

Amazing stay at Carmine’s

What to say about Carmine's place! Carmine was the most excellent host - we booked his cooking class (it's a must do) and wish we had booked his excursion around Capri. He helped us with taxis, returning a lost phone, and was so hospitable. The villa itself is GORGEOUS. We had 6 people, all with their own rooms and practically their own bathrooms. We lived in the pool and main hot tub/Jacuzzi (I say main - because there are 2!). It must be the only place in Europe to have both a washer AND a dryer. The beds - so comfortable and clean. The kitchen spacious and great for cooking. Our group enjoyed the gigantic TV for all of the American football games to stream. The Wi-Fi was strong enough in the main room for working and streaming, but in the back villa and upstairs was considerably weaker. The upper deck made for a lovely view with espresso and croissants. Transportation was pretty easy on the bus from Sorrento and to Amalfi Coast. Carmine has a taxi driver that he can arrange to grab you as well. Tip! If you are trying to ride the bus to either St. Agata, Amalfi, or in town to Sorrento you need to buy the tickets in advance in the Sorrento train station. If you forget mid-way down the hill you can buy a train ticket from the corner store to Sorrento. It's about 45-50 min walk into town from the villa, but a much shorter drive. We had a Michelin meal at the very close by Don Alfonso in St. Agata (took a bus there 7 minutes and walked back 35 min). All-in-all, you have to stay here. I already want to go back and have been falling asleep thinking of the view from the pool. Thanks Carmine and Davide for this unforgettable experience.

August 2019

Villa Sole

This villa hosted by Carmine is beyond outstanding!!

This villa hosted by Carmine is beyond outstanding!! It’s clean, authentic, AND GORGEOUS!! There is sooo much space! We enjoyed the views day and night! All the patio space and the POOL!! Everything is outstanding. You must stay here and when you do be sure to have Carmine cook for you! We surprised my father for his 65th birthday and we are still talking about how Amazing the food Carmine made was!! We enjoyed home cooked meal with several courses made with farm fresh ingredients. Carmine cooks from the soul and you can taste all the love in every bite. I am gluten free so he even made sure I had gluten free pasta. We had left overs and savored everything! This villa is spectacular! The man who took care of the little details each day was wonderful! He was helpful, and kind but never in the way! We just loved him!!! The view of Capri from the patio, bathrooms, kitchen, and the pool is seared our minds!! You will not be disappointed when you come here and you won’t want to leave!! Grazie Carmine!!!

May 2019

Casa Mary

My family and I had a great experience staying at Carmine’s apartment.

My family and I had a great experience staying at Carmine’s apartment. This home was exactly as presented in the photographs—clean, comfortable, with impeccable Italian style! Great place to create memories. In addition, Carmine was a great communicator before and during our stay—he made sure we had everything we needed—a true professional. Sorrento is a very friendly and picturesque place; my only regret is that I did not plan a longer visit. Highly recommend and hope to come back soon.

June 2019

Casa Mary

A big thank you to Carmine

A big thank you to Carmine and Maria. Perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and we were treated amazingly well. We were so much looking forward to our stay and it proved the perfect choice. The apartment was superb. Very clean and stylish with everything you could wish for. Excellent location for getting into town and for the transport links. Great restaurants and bars nearby. We would love to back sometime and would not hesitate to recommend both the property and the hosts.

July 2019

Casa Mary

The apartment was perfect.

The apartment was perfect. Nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Carmine arranged a boat ride to Amalfi along the coast and the day was perfect. Maria gave us the best restaurant recommendations. She was so nice! We had a perfect time in Sorrento.

July 2019

Casa Mary

Thank you!

Thank you for your hospitality and a wonderful experience. Terrific location , great hosts , great accommodations. Ciao.

October 2019

Casa Mary

What an outstanding experience we had at this beautiful home.

What an outstanding experience we had at this beautiful home. It was everything and more that we expected. It is beautifully decorated and well equipped. Maria was so sweet and she greeted us as we walked in the door. Carmine was an outstanding host who arranged all our sightseeing of Sorrento and Amalfi. His knowledge, timing, and expertise is second to none. We had a marvelous cooking class that Carmine hosted. The food and wine was amazing, and we had the pleasure of meeting Carmines wonderful family. His expertise in the kitchen was outstanding, and it was an afternoon we shall not forget. I highly recommend Carmine as a super host for any travels throughout the Amalfi Coast. You will not be disappointed. A fantastic experience for my husband and me and my brother and his wife. We will return again one day, and we will be calling Carmine. Thank you so very much.

June 2019

Villa Ares

Beautiful villa and great location.

Beautiful villa and great location. Close to Sorrento center. The home was exceptionally clean and very welcoming. Rooms were very pretty and spacious. Kitchen was stocked with necessities. Carmine was extremely helpful and available for advice and coordinating activities and transfers. Lucia pleasantly and thoroughly cleaned the outside and inside of the house which made our days even easier. Our family had a marvelous vacation and we would highly recommend this property.

July 2019

Villa Ares

Fantastic villa!

Fantastic villa! One of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We were a group of 6 couples and this villa was perfect! It offered the convenience of being in town with privacy once inside the gates. The villa is beautiful, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Nice large bedrooms and lovely terraces off the upstairs rooms. Very short walk into the heart of Sorrento. Our group enjoyed the large dining room and the numerous outdoor areas. Very nice pool. Carmine was a great host. I would highly recommend Villa Adrianna to anyone looking for a great stay in Sorrento.

May 2019

Villa Ares

Villa Adriana is exactly as pictured with the most ideal location.

Villa Adriana is exactly as pictured with the most ideal location. It is walking distance to the city center but situated far enough from the main street to make you feel as if you are a local. The house had everything we needed and Carmine was super quick to offer anything that could possibly be missing. Carmine was super responsive before and during the trip. He set up all reservations for our excursions around Sorrento, including last minute car service for guests with delayed flights. Carmine gave us some great local recommendations on restaurants that did not disappoint. The highlight of our trip was definitely the pizza party Carmine threw for us on the very first night, which included multiple types of pizza and plenty of wine. I HIGHLY recommend this villa if you want a one of a kind experience in Sorrento. We will be back!

June 2019

Villa Ares

Amazing stay at Carmine’s

What can I say about the house and Carmine. First the house: it was very clean, perfectly located, within minutes from city centre and we were able to walk everywhere. The house was large enough for 12 adults to live very comfortably throughout our stay. Once we met the owners, Umberto & Adriana, they took us 2 bottles of very good local wine, thanks a lot it was very good(they lives on the below ground floor, they have different access/gate to them apartment, we never saw or heard them)of course the entire villa, pool area etc.. was all private x us. Now to Carmine the house manager: words cannot describe the service that he provided to us as a family. His service in not only providing us with one of the most unique and memorable experiences with his Dinner in Villa (which is a must), but his constant communication and support prior to our arrival, and during our stay. He also arranged x us a Private Boat to Capri with our Captain Massimo and the Transportation to/from Rome Airport. Thank you for giving us such a wonderful holiday, Carmine, Massimo and all the other staff were excellent. We would highly recommended staying in a property managed by Carmine.

May 2019

Villa Polpy

This place was truly our dream vacation!

Ciao Carmine - Long time no speak and I know it’s been awhile. I wanted to finally leave a review for our stay back in May and I apologize it took this long. I also wanted to let you know that upon our recommendation our friends we recently learned have put a down payment to come stay at your villa. Back in May our family of 15+ had an opportunity to stay at this amazing villa and we all agreed that the pictures just don’t do it justice. I remember the first day when we walked into the property how blown away we all were with the view, the layout of the villa, the cleanliness and just how comfortable we felt upon getting there. This place was truly our dream vacation and although we came to see the coast we really didn’t want to leave the villa. What a great way for a large group of family to spend a vacation! Together in paradise which this truly is! The views of the coast and Mt Vesuvius are simply spectacular there is no other way to describe it. With that said the best part of our stay was truly Carmine our host. We originally planned to have Carmine do a pizza party one night for us and because of his cooking and hospitality we decided to reserve him for two more nights, one for an outdoor barbecue and one for a family style Italian dinner. These 3 meals were by far the best meals we had in all of Italy. We also enjoyed Carmine so much that we invited him to stay and enjoy the evenings with us as he was fun, charming, entertaining and just really great company!. Prior to our trip Carmine also went grocery shopping for us to ensure that we had everything we needed for the week. I highly recommend the beer keg to have throughout the week especially when sitting by the pool or hot tub. We were sad to leave Italy and more specifically the Villa and everyone in the family shared afterwards that this was their best vacation ever, bar none! We would do it again and of course only if Carmine was our host. Carmine I hope that you will still be the host when our friends come in 2020 and I have to say that you will enjoy having them as much as you enjoyed our group! Please keep in touch and hope you get to entertain and meet our dear friends soon! Thanks again for the trip of a lifetime Sincerely, The Gonsowski, DiGeronimo and Valdes Families! Group

September 2019

Casa Gege'

A beautiful apartment away from the busy streets of Sorrento!

A beautiful apartment away from the busy streets of Sorrento it was a gorgeous space to spend a few days exploring Sorrento, Pompeii and to come back to a glorious pool, lemon orchard and sea view

June 2019

Villa Sasa'

The villa was super convenient for 4 couples with 4 separate bedrooms !

The villa was super convenient for 4 couples with 4 separate bedrooms upstairs with queen beds and own bathrooms. The kitchen with modern appliances was perfect for cooking and the view towards the sea and Vesuvius from the terrace was awesome. The location was great with a supermarket nearby and short drive to cozy towns at the coast even though the traffic can be terrible. Our host Carmine was helpful and provided answers to any concerns quickly. He also arranged a boat trip to Capri and a dinner at the villa which were definitely worth the money.

May 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

What a wonderful place to stay!

What a wonderful place to stay! We chose this property for its location. It is perfectly located for the tourist sights: Positano, Sorrento, Capri and Pompeii. Also, it is only a short walk to the bars, restaurants and shops in Sant' Agata. You are away from the hustle and bustle but still near enough to reach the town centre on foot. Carmine was a fantastic host - nothing was too much trouble. He gave us top tips about the local area and answered all our questions. One evening, Carmine even cooked us an amazing Italian style meal. The apartment itself is newly refurbished to a very high standard and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. It is very clean, stylish and characteristic. I would definitely recommend this property and we can't wait to return.

May 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Carmine’s appartment is perfect !

Carmine’s appartment is perfect !! The queen bed is very comfortable and there is a/c - heating in the bedroom. The kitchen has everything you need to cook, with toaster, microwave, oven, and even a dishwasher. There are two bathrooms with 2 showers and a washing machine. The appartment is close to a supermarket, to a great bakery, and to many restaurants. It’s a great location to be for visiting Sorento, Capri, and all of the Amalfi Coast ! Carmine made sure that everything went well during our stay. Thank you very much !!

May 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

I am so impressed with my stay and can’t recommend this place enough!

I am so impressed with my stay and can’t recommend this place enough! Carmine’s home was absolutely beautiful. Big airy space in the living area with everything new and clean. The kitchen is well equipped, with everything you need to make your own dishes. Carmine even left us a basket of ingredients for home-made pasta! The bedrooms were also lovely, comfortable beds and full sized mirrors in both rooms. Both of the bathrooms were great and the water pressure in the showers were strong. The neighbourhood is safe and lovely. Grocery store, pharmacy and bank are close by. The bus stop with direct buses to Sorrento is within a few minutes away. We were able to visit Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello during our stay and we can say that the transportation was really easy. Carmine can also help arrange taxi or tour for cheaper than the local price if you need. Thank you again, Carmine! You were like a father figure to us girls and we felt absolutely safe and cared for during our stay.

June 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Carmine’s place was absolutely gorgeous!

Carmine’s place was absolutely gorgeous! Everything was so new and clean. The kitchen had everything you needed plus more and the sofa bed was extremely comfortable! The bus system is very easy to use, therefore easy to get into Sorrento city and other surrounding areas. Cafes, supermarket, petrol station etc about a 4 minute Walk away. Carmine was super quick to answer any questions I had and even organised us taxi’s when we needed them. It’s lovely to see how special this home is to Carmine and how much effort and love he has put into making it perfect for people to use. Definitely feels like you’re among the locals. There was also wine, pasta, water and snacks which was awesome!!

July 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

This place is such a gem.

This place is such a gem. You have to stay here! Our family was completely blown away as we walked through the door. Lots of room and beautifully decorated. Carmine is a wonderful host who took us for a tour of the town when we arrived. The side streets of this town are crazy! Lol! The kitchen is gorgeous and after eating out our entire trip we went to the store and made a home cooked meal. The town is small and beautiful. Carmine was very responsive when we asked him questions and helped us book our day trip to the Almafi coast. He is always there when you need something. Thank you so much Carmine for making our trip a special experience.

June 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Carmine is a great host he is really attentive to his guests!

Carmine is a great host he is really attentive to his guests needs and desires and you can feel it through every little touch in the apartment from the welcoming Basket the fully equipped kitchen that help you cook a meal from scratch to the clean and smooth bed lining and comfortable bed. Highly recommended

June 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Carmine is a great host he is really attentive to his guests!

Carmine is a great host he is really attentive to his guests needs and desires and you can feel it through every little touch in the apartment from the welcoming Basket the fully equipped kitchen that help you cook a meal from scratch to the clean and smooth bed lining and comfortable bed. Highly recommended

June 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

El alojamiento estaba impecable.

El alojamiento estaba impecable. Muy lindo, limpio, renovado, todo funcionaba perfectamente. Carmine muy grntilmente nos espero en la calle principal para llevarnos hasta la casa y nos recibio con una canasta de alimentos. Es un lugar muy bonito y especial. A 5 minutos de la casa se encuentra la parada de bus para llegar a Sorrento. Unos minutos mas la parada para Positano y Amalfi. Gracias Carmine. Totalmente recomendable

June 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

We had an amazing stay here!

We had an amazing stay here! Eventough our expectations were pretty high after reading all of the positive reviews, Carmine still managed to surprise us with his great service and the amount of work he has put into this place! Sant'Agata is a beautiful location and is unlike other, more tourist packed places. Truly a hidden gem. I would highly recommed this place to anyone visiting the area!

June 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

I highly recommend Carmine's place to anyone!

I highly recommend Carmine's place to anyone traveling to Sorrento! This apartment is located in Sant'agata, a quaint town 20 - 25 minutes on bus from Sorrento. It's comfortable, clean with beautiful decor and AC, and nicely accommodates four guests! The apartment is a five minute walk from the bus station where you can catch the SITA bus to Sorrento. On your way to the station you will pass a cute little bakery, supermarket, along with other shops. If the ticket booth is closed when you arrive to the bus station, there is a tabacchi store nearby where you can buy SITA bus tickets. There are nice restaurants to accommodate all price points and the food is excellent. Carmine was wonderful and provided us with a list of recommended places to eat prior to our trip. Upon arrival, we were greeted by his sister, Virginia. We arrived 5 hours after our estimated arrival time due to the train being delayed. She guided us to the apartment and showed us all the amenities. She was even able to retrieve my cell phone and my sister's purse after we realized we forgot the items in the taxi. Virginia saved our trip! Overall, great experience and wonderful hosts.

August 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Would recommend Carmine's place anytime.

Would recommend Carmine's place anytime. His apartment was as clean and comfortable as we had expected after reading the reviews. Carmine was a great host who helped us out immediately anytime we needed. The apartment itself is very beautiful and is equipped with everything you will need.

January 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Carmine is an amazing host!

Carmine is an amazing host with thoughtfulness to his visitors. He was very knowledgeable about the area and took pride in his rental. He catered to our needs and even offered other insightful tips. We were greatfull for our ride to the beach, our extra food supplies and his genuine personality. Just an note, the location is a 20 minute bus ride from Sorrento which is the town we liked to hangout in best. However, St Agata has many local restaurants and a supermarket close by from the place. If you want a peaceful less buy location, this is the perfect spot for you.

July 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Very clean, private, spacious, comfortable, Apartment!

Very clean, private, spacious, comfortable, and inviting accommodations that allowed us to feel like we were at home and pretend we were locals. Having the ability to enjoy A/C after a day out walking and exploring in the summer heat, wash laundry, and prepare and cook our own meals were additional benefits that made our stay comfortable. The two full bathrooms also meant no one was waiting to use the facilities amongst our family of four. Our host Carmine was extremely responsive to all of our needs and questions and would always respond within a few minutes to any of our calls or texts. Thank you for being so accessible and hospitable, Carmine! We liked that Sant'Agata was much less touristy than the major Amalfi Coast cities while still offering tour services that could be booked in the city center for Capri, Positano, Amalfi, etc. with front door pickup. The bus stop was only a few minutes from the house and got us to Sorrento in 20 - 30 minutes. The grocery store and several restaurant choices were just a few minutes away. You can also hop a bus from the city center that takes you directly to the beaches of Nerano in 15 - 20 minutes. As far as beaches go, Nerano's beaches are larger, less crowded, and more enjoyable than those at Capri or Positano for sunbathing and swimming activities. Bistrot Sessantasei and Ristorante da Mimi were our favorite restaurants in Sant'Agata. We already look forward to returning!

July 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

It was a very good experience for us!

It was a very good experience for us during the 3 days in Sorrento and Amalfi coast. Carmine was so nice and gave us a lot of help. Especially the first day we arrived lately from Rome and Carmine was so patient. The first day was also the birthday of my friend and Carmine prepared us spaghetti and Champagne. If you want to drive around one of the important things is parking. Carmine helped us solve this problem. It was convenient and took around half an hour driving to Positano and 1 hour to Amalfi. To find parking places in these two towns were very difficult. So it’s better to live in places around Sorrento. Compared with other accommodations this price is worthy as well. We were very happy during these 3 days!!!

September 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Great place to stay!

Great place to stay has all needed and more for a family. Also thanks to Carmine for helping us with transporting our luggage from the carpark.

August 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

This is an excellent apartment!

This is an excellent apartment for those looking to explore the Amalfi Coast. It is located outside of the center of Sorrento and Positano but that made it much more affordable. Carmine does an excellent job at coordinating all sorts of activities for his guests, taking away any stress about planning excursions to see everything. We took advantage of the private boat tour and it was one of the best experiences. Carmine simply told us the price, which is cheaper than anything else we found, and then we had a private boat all day. Beds, kitchen and the entire apartment were in great condition. Good WiFi and great air conditioning! Overall it was a wonderful experience. I would recommend staying here to everyone I know.

August 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

We had a fantastic stay!

We had a fantastic stay, Carmine lives up to the title of Super host. He contacted us before to offer help with local trips and airport transfers, he then met us when we arrived and explained what activities were available and the local bus times. Carmine was also available throughout our trip to book any taxis we needed as he was able to get a discounted rate. The house was lovely and clean and has lots of space. The bus into Sorrento runs regularly and takes about 20 minutes. One of our trips also picked us up from a hotel which is about a minutes walk from the Air B&B. The town of St Agata has a bakery, supermarkets and a couple of restaurants which was everything that we needed. We had an excellent experience throughout. I unfortunately left my bag on a local bus as we were leaving and Carmine really helped us out with speaking to the driver and arranging for the bag to be sent onto our next hotel. We would 100% recommend staying at this Apartment!

September 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Really lovely home!

Really lovely home, felt like a sanctuary in a smallish village. Lovely homely touches to make people feel welcome, good communication and quick to answer questions. The beds were really comfortable, always a win

September 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

Amazing stay at Carmine’s

Amazing stay at Carmine’s. The apartment is great. Loved the local vibe there. Carmine gave us some fantastic recommendations (check out bistrot sessantasei) and even sorted us a taxi from the train station when we arrived.Perfect location to explore Positano amalfi and Sorento. Will defo be returning next time we are in Italy.

January 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

The apartment is Super

Carmine is an outstanding host and was incredibly helpful and informative both before we booked and when we arrived at the property. The apartment is super clean and has all items you need, kitchen, washing and iron/hairdryer. There's not huge amounts of natural light into the apartment nor outside space to utilise but Carmine was very clear about this before we booked. The area around the apartment is beautifully quiet but has several restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk. Sorrento is 20-30 minutes on the local, frequent bus or a fun 1hr walk down into town. A great apartment, super host and lovely area.

October 2019

Nonna Carmela apartment

We absolutely loved our stay

We absolutely loved our stay in this apartment! Carmine was extremely helpful and prompt in communicating from the very day we booked. The apartment was very clean and Carmine had left a nice welcome basket with food and wine, as well as coffee and fresh flowers. He arranged airport transportation and helped us book tours as well as recommending wonderful restaurants. We loved the location. It was fun being in a smaller community where the locals were very friendly and helpful. It gave us a true taste of the culture. Yet it was still very easy to access the more popular tourist destinations via public transportation. This is a must stay if you’re visiting the Amalfi Coast. We highly recommend!!!!

April 2019

Villa Ares

Thanks again for an unforgettable vacation!

This was the best family holiday we have taken. We travel often, San Francisco, Iceland and other locations all with our young children. Sorrento was beautiful and fun. All the more so because of the advice, assistance, organization and events provided by Carmine. It was seamless and awesome. World class. He planned all of our excursions, taught us how to cook some amazing Italian food (which we will be cooking for our friends back home) and all of our transportation was arranged for the EIGHT of us, each day. We had a private boat tour of Capri, a private tour of Pompei by archaeologist Dario Davide and a pizza party in our villa all provided by Carmine. This was worth every penny. On top of all of the planning, guidance and events, Carmine is a really nice guy. His English is fantastic, he’s funny and the kids really enjoyed him too. I’m not one to shy away from constructive criticism, but I really don’t have any. It was a perfect holiday, because of Carmine. Thank you very much! Do not be surprised when you start seeing a bunch of Ann Arborites heading your way from Michigan. All the best to you, Carmine. Thanks again for an unforgettable vacation!

September 2018

Villa Ares

What an absolutely wonderful experience we had.

What can I say about the house and Carmine. First the house: it was perfectly located within minutes from city centre and we were able to walk everywhere. The house was large enough for 12 adults to live very comfortably throughout our stay. Now to Carmine the house manager: words cannot describe the service that he provided to us as a family. His service in not only providing us with one of the most unique and memorable experiences with his pizza party (which is a must), but his constant communication and support prior to our arrival, and during our stay. He was always accessible and never said no to any questions or asks. He flawlessly was able to get travel arraignments to Sorrento from Rome, arrange a private boat tour to Capri (another huge highlight my family raves about), and a bus ride. As plans changed due to weather, Carmine was proactive in helping us make such decisions. We could not have had nearly the experience without Carmine. This place is absolutely wonderful and anyone is lucky to have it. Highly recommend it, and we will definitely be visiting again. Grazie!!

June 2018

Villa Ares

Great stay

Ciao Carmine, I have never posted a review on Trip Advisor or any other such review. So I'm not experienced. I did, though, post a review for our stay at the Villa. I don't know if the review was accepted or not. In the next couple days, would you be able to see if my review was posted and let me know. If it hasn't, I'll try again. We are back home again and enjoying our great memories at the Villa. Everything was amazing. I especially thank you for all you did starting with the initial reservation over 18 months ago, all the planning you helped with, and the tremendous service you provided during our stay. Your people were great....Giovanni, Massimo, Luciana, all the tour guides, your restaurant recommendations, just everything... Hope all is well. I hope we will meet again someday in the future. Ciao, Bill

May 2018

Villa Sasa'

Excellent

Carmine , We would like to say a huge Thankyou to you from us all ! Pizza party Excellent ! Taxi arranging fantastic ! Transfer arranging brilliant ! Thankyou so so much we had a fantastic time , the villa is just beautiful , I will leave you a great review on trip adviser , my husband and I hope to come back sometime with the children and grandchildren ! Say hello to Salvatore , he was a good sport with everyone ! I hope everything is ok and we did ok with the recycling ???????? Big big thanks ???????? Rachel and Dave

April 2018

Villa Ares

Spectacular

Ciao Carmine, We just got back home last night and we can’t stop talking about how wonderful you were and how much you added to our trip! We loved Sorrento and we loved Villa Ares! So beautiful. And yes I so much enjoyed Don Alfonso! Thank you for your help in getting a reservation! A wonderful restaurant! It was a beautiful surprise! Carmine, truly, we spent a lot of time talking about you and how great you were and how it wouldn’t have been nearly as wonderful without you. I remember you said how you wanted to help people have a wonderful trip and you are perfect for that. You made me feel special and like you really wanted my trip with my family to be the best it could be. You were spectacular! We all appreciate you so much! I can’t thank you enough! We are all talking about coming back! I said before I got there, that you were the best and you definitely are the best! By the way, we will come back soon in Sorrento? All my best wishes, Annette

June 2017

Villa Paradise

Magic!!!!

Carmine made us very welcome - the chef home-cooked meal and our boat trip around Capri were both absolute highlights of our stay. He arranged airport transfers and restaurant shuttles as well. The house is lovely and the views are breathtaking. The steep slope to get to the house is not for the fainthearted though.

July 2017

Villa Paradise

Perfect!!!

Perfect!!! Villa Paradise is simply stunning---the Villa itself, the outdoor living areas and the views of Capri. We were a group of 8 and the Villa's size was perfect. Everyone had their own space, inside and outside the Villa. The pool was cleaned daily and the Villa itself was cleaned twice during our 9 day stay. Carmine assisted us with setting up a private boat trip to Capri (this was a highlight of our trip) and also arranged for a local chef to prepare a phenomenal 7-course meal for us (yes...7!), a real treat during our stay. The area around the Villa is not real walkable and you'll need some sort of transport to access stores for groceries, etc. (Massa Lubrense is just under a 10 minute drive). We enjoyed the cocktail lounge and views from Hotel Delfino across the street a few nights. The hotel is walkable from the Villa. There were a few miscommunications along the way, but we were generally very pleased with the staff of Amalficoastholidayexperiences and the Villa itself was perfect!

June 2017

Villa Paradise

We will certainly return.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Paradise, Carmine was fantastic, very well connected and was able to assist with all of our excursions and dinner reservations. The Villa is spacious and all of the bedrooms have air conditioning. Carmine also arranged a private boat day trip to Capri and we really enjoyed our experience. I'd recommend this Villa highly, and we will certainly return.

June 2017

Villa Ares

Thanks Carmine

Lovely big house with pool and amenities and perfect for a large group. Super close to shops and everything you'll need. Hosts are communicative and friendly

August 2017

Villa Ares

Feedback

Fantastic home with a pool in central Sorrento! Our family (8 adults 4 kids) had a wonderful time in this home. Rooms were spacious, lots of outdoor spaces, and let's not forget about the amazing pool! Carmine made sure we had an amazing time - preparing amazing pizzas in this home's pizza oven, and providing a great food hamper with all kinds of fresh breads, cheeses, veggies from the garden, jams! In addition the the comforts of the home- Carmine arranged many trips around Amalfi Coast, including private boat around Capri, and day trip to Pompeii. He brought us some delicious wine as well! We made so many lasting memories in this house! Thank you for making us feel right at home!

April 2017

Casa Gege'

Excellent apartment!

Excellent apartment in Sorrento, with spacious rooms, kitchen, living room, terraces and swimming pool. 5 minutes walk from center of Sorrento. Highly recommended! Thank you for your excellent welcome and rapid communication.

October 2016

Villa Strepitosa

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING

Quick summary: 1. THIS PLACE IS AMAZING and the pictures do NOT do it justice! It is far more amazing in person!! 2. The bedrooms are very comfortable and there is an included housekeeper which is a great addition for added value! 3. Carmine and his hospitality services are excellent. 4. The extra options for entertainment are so worth it. We did a private dinner, cooking class and Amalfi Coast boat trip. 5. The villa is secluded so either rent a car while in Sorrento or plan accordingly for taxi costs. Details 1. This villa is AMAZING! Sorry, I said that already. Y. The internet is pretty great (for Italy, which is slower than the US). 2. Bedrooms are great. The villa includes a housekeeper who comes everyday at 10a. This was so helpful and she was very nice! 3. We would NOT have had such a wonderful experience were it not for Carmine! He helped us organize taxis to and from the airport and train stations, gave advice on where to go and what to do and helped organize the various excursions we added. He was available by phone whenever we needed and made sure we understood everything. This was invaluable as it was my first time in Sorrento and was the first time in Italy for the other 6 people who joined me from various states! Carmine ensured my birthday weekend was EXCELLENT! He even made sure we had a cake typical of that region for my birthday dinner after I randomly read about it on a blog! It was homemade and everyone loved it!! 4. My family LOVED the private cooking class with Carmine! And we all enjoyed the private birthday dinner cooked by Carmine. He is so friendly and funny, he felt like another member of the family! The boat trip up the Amalfi Coast was simply gorgeous and we lucked out with impossibly perfect weather in between two rainy, cloudy October days! 5. Don't think I would have rented a car due to windy roads, but I would have planned a bit better to get taxis for dinners out when we didn't cook. I wish I could complain about something, but Carmine really try to cover !

April 2017

Villa Polpy

We had such a great time!

Carmine was amazing. The place has an amazing view and a lot of space. Carmine cooked pizza for us on the last night which was fun for our 4 adults and six kids! They also arranged a boat ride to Capri and a dinner out with a babysitter. So much fun. The location is great to visit the amalfi coast and sorrento.

April 2017

Villa Polpy

Beautiful Place

Beautiful place with plenty of room for 14 people. Incredible views of the sea and an extremely helpful host, Carmine assisted with all of our daily activities. Thanks for everything.

June 2016

Villa Sasa'

Holiday in Sorrento!!!

We stayed at Villa Sasa'. The view is amazing and everything is very well maintained and clean. The living room is quite large with lots of seating. Behind a half wall there are 2 fold away beds, one bathroom downstairs. 3 double bedrooms with en suites on the second floor as well as one bedroom with 2 single beds with another ensuite. There is no large dining table inside only out (although a few smaller tables are inside). Carmine was very welcoming and friendly. He contacts you a week before with all the information you need. We also booked tours / transfers with him as it seemed to be the best price we were offered. Larger vans can't fit down the steep road and its a little strenuous walk up so keep that in mind when booking your transfers/tours. The pizza party that Carmine did for us was one of our favourite parts of the trip. So delicious!! Would highly recommend staying in one night for it! There is a pathway you can follow down into Sorrento, and if you don't want to attempt the walk back up a taxi will cost you about 40 EUR back up. Would definitely recommend this rental to a friend and I would definitely come back.

July 2016

Villa Strepitosa

Best trip of my life!!!!

Our trip to Europe began in Paris, went to south of France then on to Rome and finished in Sorrento. Without question the best part of the trip was on the villa overlooking the ocean in Sorrento. Carmine prepared the best dinner of the entire trip, took care of trips to Vesuvius, Capri and Pompeii and made great suggestions on local restaurants. He was a big part in making this vacation a trip of a lifetime. Thank you my friend.

July 2015

Villa Sasa'

Great Holiday!!!

We stayed a the Villa II Sasa' in Sorrento and was great. The view is amazing and lots of room. We had a wonderful time and Carmine was very helpful. We had a pizza party with Chef Carmine and I highly recommend it, it was fun and delicious. Would recommend his place.

August 2016

Villa Sasa'

Grazie Mille Carmine

We stayed in Villa Sasa' which was incredible for our large group of 8 people. Carmine and his team could not have been more generous hosts. The dinners by his team (Filomena and Ne) were the best meals we had in Italy. The location was perfect with views of Naples , Ischia, and Vesuvio. I have already recommended Carmine to several families in the States who are interested in visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. I am trying to figure out how to get back ASAP! Grazie Mille Carmine!!

September 2014

Villa Strepitosa

Thanks Carmine!!!

Just returned from a two-week tour of Italy with a group of friends. Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast were my favorite by far, much in part due to our host, Carmine! From chef dinners to transportation and helpful advice, we were very well taken care of. Our villa Strepitosa, was absolutely breathtaking with it's warm accommodations and incredible views. The highlight of our stay was a private boat tour which Carmine arranged for us. We spent a full day exploring the Amalfi coast with our expert captain, Ivan, who made each of us feel special with his charm and personal attention. Simply unforgettable and I can't wait to return. Thank you, Carmine!

July 2015

Casa Gege'

Lovely stay at Casa Gege'

Carmine was very friendly and responded to all my messages quickly. Carmine also met us at the train station at our arrival and made us feel very welcome, took us to the apartment and explained all the practicalities. The apartment is very nice and it actually felt bigger than it appears in the pictures. The apartment has two private terraces and a common pool area, which was practically private as well as we did not see anyone else use the pool during our stay. The apartment is also very well located - only about 5 minutes walking distance from the center of Sorrento, so overall a very nice experience.

March 2014

Villa Serenity

Wedding in Villa Serenity!

Gareth and Tracy Hodges on 25/09/2013 Myself and Tracy spent a week at Villa Serenity and also chose it as the venue for our wedding reception. The villa itself is beautiful and Carmine and his team did an amazing job of organising everything to make our day as amazing as we hoped it would be. The food was fantastic, I am running out of space but if anyone is considering staying here or employing Carmine please contact me for a reference. Gareth 07874299767

May 2015

Villa Strepitosa

Lovely stay at Villa Strepitosa

Carmine makes you feel completely welcome. He made making the arrangements easy and the stay perfect. He was flexible if we wanted to change things, made great recommendations, and arranged everything for us.

March 2016

Villa Vicky

Carmine was there for us on every account.

Carmine has 10 villas on the Airbnb website in and around the Sorrento area. If you get a chance to reserve one of these you are in for a treat! I can assure you that your accommodations will be superb! We loved the location of our private and gated, four bedroom, two bath villa with all the conveniences of home. It was a 15 minute walk into Sorrento or a five minute bus ride caught at the local bar on the corner of our street. We enjoyed cooking in our fully stocked kitchen, with lovely china coffee cups and dinnerware. It was a very clean home with large bathrooms and plenty of towels and heated towel racks! We were able to wash our clothes in the laundry room and it even had a dryer. I don't know where to begin to brag about the exceptional personal service that Carmine provided! What a friendly guy with a lovely family! He truly made our stay in Sorrento most comfortable and convenient! Carmine was there for us on every account. He arranged for our transfer to and from the train station in Naples. He had our driver take us to a pizza restaurant where he met us at 10:30 PM to introduce himself and touch base before he came over to teach our cooking class in the morning. After the cooking class he drove us into town to buy a few items from the supermarket and pointed out sites of interest. He arranged a private tour for us to Positano, picked us up at the house and dropped us back off in the main square in Sorrento where we had dinner. He recommended one of the best restaurants we ate in the whole trip called Tasso. It was owned by friend of his, Franco, in fact there was never a time we went anywhere that we did not run into someone he knew, he is a very well liked man in Sorrento! He also arranged our lunch at a hotel in Rovello on the Amalfi coast, another fabulous restaurant with an incredible view! I cannot wait to visit Sorrento and stay at Carmine's house again!

July 2016

La Casetta

Our stay in La Casetta was fantastic.

Our stay in La Casetta was fantastic. The property has a great location and the facilities within the apartment were just as described. The accessibility to the private/shared pool was a great luxury after a day exploring the delights of the Amalfi coast. Carmine was the perfect host - we wanted privacy and a very relaxed time which he fully respected , but was always accessible and available should anything be needed. Being 5 minutes from the centre of Sorrento made everything very accessible but having the tranquil serenity of the properties location meant you felt you had your own peaceful haven to return to even in the height of the summer season. We both had an amazing holiday

October 2016

Casa Gege'

Great Holiday

Carmine is an extremely accommodating host. He helped us arrange for a driver from Naples to La Casetta. Upon arrival, Carmine met us and showed us to the private gated apartment within lovely quiet grounds complete with a pool. He gave us recommendations for restaurants, shops, etc. The apartment was roomy, comfortable and in a great location, far enough away from Central Sorrento, but close enough to walk everywhere. We were a 10 minute walk to the Port or to the Train/Bus stop which enabled us to move freely through the Amalfi Coast without a car. Carmine hosted us on a private drive down the Amalfi Coast stopping in Positano, Amalfi and Ravello for a full day without our having to rent a car. Carmine was responsive to our questions, responded quickly to take care of our needs, and generally took care to make certain we were comfortable throughout our thirteen-day stay in Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. Ottobre 2016

June 2015

Villa Serenity

Nice holiday in villa Serenity

Dear Carmena, We had a beautiful time in Sorrento and you were a big reason why it was so great! I can't thank you enough for taking my Dad to the pig farm that day--he's still talking about it and is awaiting his prosciutto, salami and pancetta! He loved that day! Also your cooking services were fabulous. We loved having our meals in the villa. They were so fresh and delicious and made our life so much easier. I loved everything you made--especially the pasta courses--and thanks for the gnucchi and ravioli classes--I can't wait to make them. I'll let you know how they come out when I do. I'm glad you were able to get us the ravioli cutters too--I took the set that was straight edged. That's okay, it doesn't matter. It was great meeting your beautiful family Friday night. The kids are so cute and alessandra is lovely. Pizza Metro was delicious, we ate the leftovers for breakfast--we did not want it to go to waste. Gabriele's gelato was delicious too! Thanks for taking us there and for treating us. Well that's all for now, we are back here in Pittsburgh ready to get back to work. I will be in touch. Bring your family to Kingsville and we'll show you around. Regards, Lauren Goodman, Mr. Giovanni, and alice

September 2015

Villa Serenity

Incredible

This was by far the best holiday we've taken in a good few years and well worth every penny. The Villa and grounds were beautiful and perfectly positioned for day trips to either the historical areas (Pompeii etc) and the Amalfi coast. Carmine was a huge help with excursions and pulling strings to obtain a table at some of more exclusive restaurants in the village. Can't speak highly enough of the Villa, we'll definitely be looking at next summer....amazing.